Put your hands up and walk away from the LEGOs! #SOLC19

It’s 11:50 am.

I turn the classroom lights out.

“Five more minutes of Genius Hour until cleanup, everyone.”

Four minutes pass.

“Uno minuto! One more minute, friends.”

One minute passes.

“It…is…time…to…clean up, clean up, everybody everywhere. Clean up, clean up, everybody do your share.”

Cleanup begins.

Cleanup continues.

Five minutes into cleanup…

“Put your hands up and walk away from the LEGOs!”

“Can I save this, Mrs. Wyman?”

“Of course you can.”

Kindergarteners love LEGOs. What more can I say?

IMG_4138

**************************************************************

This post is part of the annual month-long Slice of Life writing challenge organized by Two Writing Teachers. Join us! It’s my third year of slicing in the challenge and I’m looking forward to writing and learning along with all of you.

Screen Shot 2019-03-04 at 9.52.07 AM