Hope amongst the leaf litter #SOL22

Slice tip: If you are ever stuck, finding yourself seemingly Slice-less, check your photo feed. Inspiration lurks there.

Hope is hiding amongst the leaf litter. It’s waiting for its moment.

About this time every year, I start to look for signs of hope. Before heading indoors when I arrive home in the afternoon, I take a peek. Today I found these crocus (or croci) poking through the blanket of yard debris I covered them with, so they would safely hunker down for the winter. The presence of the parched and drab litter reminds me that although the vernal equinox arrives soon, winter’s chill isn’t ready to quit just yet.

But there’s hope, in the form of a few bright crocus who are ready for their moment in the sun.

Thanks for wondering and wandering a bit with me today. And many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here every Tuesday throughout the year and daily during the month of March.

4 thoughts on “Hope amongst the leaf litter #SOL22

  1. Ah,,I have yet to see a crocus, but I am looking and hopeful any day now. I did write today about the one sign of spring I noticed” my neighbor’s golf ball ready to go! Signs of spring give us so much hope.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment