Currently #SOL24

Today we were slammed with errands and obligations, so I’m serving up a Currently Slice, one of my go-to quickie Slices when I’m short of time and/or brain power, but I want to keep up my writing streak.

I am currently…

Anticipating the start of a 3-month long Field Naturalist Certification course with Mass Audubon. I was accepted into the spring cohort and I can’t wait for it to begin in a week!

Watching “Vera” on Britbox. It’s based in the northeast of England, where I’ve spent a fair amount of time.

Reading Rick Steves Amsterdam & the Netherlands, as we plan our trip for this summer.

Listening to “You’re Dead to Me,” a hilarious podcast from the BBC for history lovers.

Hoping the rain clears up so I can get a walk in tomorrow outdoors.

Waiting for Spring!

Many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here every Tuesday throughout the year and now daily during March. Happy Slicing!

20 thoughts on “Currently #SOL24

  1. Interesting things are keeping you currently occupied. Congrats on being accepted into the Naturalist program, and I keep hearing about Britbox, so that is something I need to check out. I think we are all waiting for Spring’s full debut-no more teasers! :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoy reading the Currently slices because they are such revealing slices and really give a glimpse into the author’s life. I am watching Vera on BritBox too! I am so excited that we have season 13 now!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve only seen the first episode of the new season so far, and I was displeased that they were making Joe be the pencil-pushing bad guy, but he reformed a bit by the end of the episode. It does make me wonder about the future for Vera herself. They could be setting up for a pivot like they did on Shetland for this season. Let the seconds-in-command step up and take the lead. I was wondering how old Brenda Blethyn actually is!

        Like

      1. I think I have seen all seasons. I like that Joe is back. The first episode it annoyed me but I have warmed up to the return. I noticed there’s more colour in the scenes than previously. It used to be only dark and grey.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Waiting for spring–yes! Vera sounds really interesting–going to add it to the list. I also love the Currently format. I hope you will enjoy the Field Naturalist Certification program–I’m sure you are going to learn a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What lovely things coming your way this Spring and Summer! Tell me more about the Field Naturalist certification. You will have to tell me all about your trip to the Netherlands and Amsterdam. It is on my bucket list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment