Snow Again…Again! #SOLC18

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 6.55.14 AM

For today’s slice I decided to jump back into the “Way Back Time Machine,” because I had a funny feeling about something. With yet another nor’easter in the forecast (the second in six days), I had a funny feeling I’d been down this exact road before with a slice. And guess what? I was right! On March 10, 2017 I sliced about yet another empending snow event — Snow Again?

So here we are in March, a very cruel month. I know T.S. Eliot claimed April was the cruelest month, but I disagree. It’s definitely March! It’s only Tuesday and we’ve been hearing more snow is coming since the last storm ended Saturday morning. And just like last year, how can that be? Just two weeks ago it was 70! Driving home this afternoon I could see, yet again, the squiggly lines of “secret sauce” some towns spray on their roads before a snowfall. I still love that “secret sauce.” It keeps us safe. Still don’t know what’s in it. Still don’t want to. And other towns dispatched their army of trucks to deposit those sparkling crystals of chemical concoctions to keep us safe on tomorrow’s journey back to work. Liquids and solids prepared to do battle with the elements. I made it home. Nothing yet, but I know it’s coming!

Do you have a slice from last year’s SOLC you could revisit because some things never change? Or maybe because they have! Let us know.

************************************************************************************

This post is part of the annual month-long Slice of Life writing challenge organized by Two Writing Teachers. Join us! It’s my second year of Slicing in the challenge. (If you want to take a peek at the Padlet of writing ideas I’ve created, I’m happy to share. Click here! It grows every day.)

6 thoughts on “Snow Again…Again! #SOLC18

      1. We were off yesterday. It started earlier here, though. It was snowing pretty hard by noon, so they made the right call. It has been wonderful to have all this writing time! I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep up next week!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. March always hits with a vengeance. I guess that’s how the famous saying got started. Snuggle in with good books, a jigsaw puzzle, and good food…and dream about warmer days to come. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment