Currently #SOL19

“Currently” is a great way to tell your “right now” story. Here’s mine.

Currently…

  • (Binge) Watching Tidying Up with Marie Kondo on Netflix. Obsessed and feeling the urge to purge!
  • Reading Mary Oliver’s A Thousand Mornings. Her passing last week was a loss to the world. She has always been a great inspiration to me, and a mentor for my nature-based poetry writing.  Also reading Simon Pressfield’s The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles with #TeachWrite’s Wednesday night writing group. Chatting on Voxer about it is new for me!
  • Listening to the Bonobos episode of one of my new favorite podcasts, How I Built This with Guy Raz (NPR). Fascinating story about the origins of the company. Podcasts are a great companion when you have a chore to do around the house like cleaning or making lunch for tomorrow.
  • Making speedy chicken parm for dinner. (Ask me for the recipe in a comment!)
  • Feeling stressed about Thursday’s data team meeting. It’s only our second ever.
  • Planning our summer hiking trip to the island of Guernsey in the English Channel. Didn’t you love The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society?
  • Loving using my Inkjoy gel pens again after trying Bic Gel-osity for a day or two. They weren’t doing it for me.

***********************************************

Many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here each Tuesday. Won’t you join us?

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-2-05-35-pm

6 thoughts on “Currently #SOL19

  1. Holding out, Marie Kondo mania surrounds me.
    Listened to This American Life’s “The Room of Requirement” (about libraries).
    Tried Crock Pot Lasagna this week, yum!
    Envying your hiking trip to Guernsey (loved the book and the movie)
    Loved your format.

    Like

  2. I love the idea of Currently:
    Some days I get to my computer to write and I feel like I need a warm up….but social media isn’t quite right. I do get ideas there. But, I need to start the actual writing. Thanks for modeling that for us! I always love your ideas and enthusiasm. The postcard exchange is so fun. I love seeing all the ways that one idea can be expressed.

    Like

Leave a comment