I Need More Yoga Pants! #SOLC20 #SOL20

I’ve been so focused on putting canned goods and cleaning supplies aside.

I’ve been so focused on making sure my family members have the groceries and supplies they need.

I’ve been so focused on writing lessons and learning to post on Seesaw.

I’ve been so focused on keeping track of all my Google Meet appointments with my team, my class, and other faculty and staff.

Now I’m folding laundry and realizing I NEED MORE YOGA PANTS!

I’ve been living in yoga pants non-stop. It’s my new normal. So today, we order yoga pants.

That is all.

***********************************************

Thanks for wondering and wandering a bit with me today. Many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here every Tuesday throughout the year and daily during the month of March.

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-2-05-35-pm

 

11 thoughts on “I Need More Yoga Pants! #SOLC20 #SOL20

  1. It’s interesting how this situation is causing so many folks to find a new normal. Last week you had enough yoga pants and I had enough room to work from home, for example. Now, though, your wardrobe has changed and my kitchen table isn’t really adequate for everything. Thanks for sharing this little bit of your new routine.

    As an aside, I’m curious to see how distance learning with kinders works. I have a hunch that using DL is going to be a common thing in the upcoming years (well, being able to do so, anyway).

    Like

  2. I am with you, as I sit in my last clean pair of yoga pants. They have become the new normal. I was going to order a new pair yesterday when I read that Lands End was closing up shop for a few weeks. I may need to change brands!
    Keep staying comfortable. It is one way we take care of ourselves.

    Like

  3. I’ve thought about this, too – spending so much time at home is definitely going to require more lounge clothes!

    Like

  4. This made me smile and helps me find a new thing to appreciate. Long story short, I have a surgery scheduled for summer. I’d rather not, but sometimes we don’t get to choose. Knowing this is coming, I stockpiled yoga pants for my recovery time. Yeah! A positive I had not yet considered! Happy online shopping. You’ll probably find some good deals.

    Like

  5. Comfy clothes are definitely the norm these days; for me, it’s knit joggers from Old Navy and Lularoe leggings with oversized sweatshirts (hello, 80s!). Your post made me chuckle a bit today; thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment