Exactly What I Needed #SOLC20 #SOL20

IMG_3069

The message in this email that arrived not long ago was exactly what I needed to hear at the end of this terrible, horrible, no good, very bad first day of #schoolfromhome. It felt as if nothing went well. Parents couldn’t log on, hyperlinks weren’t live, some said it was too much, some said it was not enough.

Breathe.

Tomorrow will be so much better.

***********************************************

Thanks for wondering and wandering a bit with me today. Many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here every Tuesday throughout the year and daily during the month of March.

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-2-05-35-pm

 

3 thoughts on “Exactly What I Needed #SOLC20 #SOL20

  1. Thanks for sharing your first day of e learning. It’s wonderful that you received a positive note.
    We have another week of spring break. I don’t know what our virtual learning will look like but I am sure it will be bumpy to start.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment