Forgiveness #SOL21

Two months? How can it be two months?

Indeed it has been two months since my last Slice. I guess you could say I took the summer off. Well, took the summer off from Slicing, that is. It was anything but a restful summer here. It’s all in my notebook.

But I’m back and ready to get started. School has begun, new schedules and routines are in play, but they’ll settle down. As will I, with my notebook and pen alongside my writing community.

It’s good to be back.

Thanks for wondering and wandering a bit with me today. And many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here every Tuesday throughout the year and daily during the month of March.

6 thoughts on “Forgiveness #SOL21

  1. Welcome back! I’ve had a hit or miss slicing summer and hope to improve my batting average now that some routines are back in place. Looking forward to catching up with you here 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment