My First Currently #SOL17

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 6.12.24 PM

Trying my first “Currently.” Many thanks to Fran McVeigh for letting us all know in her slice Monday that it’s a favorite form of hers. It’s a bit of a “to do” list, too.

Currently (as of 6pm last night):

  • Listening to “All Things Considered” on NPR. (Anyone else love Ari Shapiro?)
  • Wearing my comfy inside-at-home-only Dansko clogs. (The official footwear of teachers and medical professionals!)
  • Reheating Sunday night’s slow cooker beef stew. (Hope the flavor is better tonight. Adding some noodles.)
  • Emptying the dishwasher. Ugh!
  • Pondering possible slice themes and formats to stockpile.
  • Hoping I remembered to turn off my classroom lights!
  • Reminding myself to fill the bird feeders at home and at school. (Sorry, birds!)
  • Remembering to reply to a parent email I forgot.
  • Praying it doesn’t rain tomorrow, so we can go out for recess. It was a long day today! Go Noodle is a life saver, but…
  • Wondering what time to leave Saturday AM for EdCamp Boston. (Have you been to an EdCamp? So cool!)
  • Stressing about presenting at my first “Welcome to Kindergarten” parent forum two weeks from tonight.
  • Ready to go to bed early tonight and read. No Twitter chats tonight. (Some faves now are #WonderChat, #G2Great, and #TCRWP.)
  • Excited to nibble on my new favorite cookies while in bed reading later! (Watch the crumbs!)

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 6.08.01 PM

  • Feeling guilty because I’m slicing and not working out at the gym…again. (This slicing thing is addicting!)

screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-9-34-47-am Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 6.57.03 AM

 

This post is part of the annual month-long Slice of Life writing challenge organized by Two Writing Teachers. Join us! It’s my first time slicing and apparently I’m an “Early Morning Slicer,” too!

 

5 thoughts on “My First Currently #SOL17

  1. What a fun form of slicing! One of the things I enjoy most about slicing is reading other people’s slices and exploring new ways of writing. I think I’ll try this as well!

    Like

Leave a comment