Not another Captcha! #SOL20 #SOLSC20

Please

I just want to comment

I don’t want to search for cars

Or signs

Street lights

Or buses

Please

Don’t make me work so hard

Looking for house numbers

Or people

Roads or ramps

Dogs

Or chairs

I just want to share

Commenting love

So please don’t tell me I have not found them all

***********************************************

Thanks for wondering and wandering a bit with me today. Many thanks to the crew at Two Writing Teachers, and the extended SOL community, for giving us the time, space, and encouragement to live the writerly life here every Tuesday throughout the year and daily during the month of March.

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-2-05-35-pm

 

4 thoughts on “Not another Captcha! #SOL20 #SOLSC20

  1. Oh. I understand this. Even though I hate the few spam comments I receive, I don’t want others to have to go through that. I don’t mind checking the little “I am not a robot” box, but I really don’t want to play the choose the pictures game!

    Like

  2. I hear ya. I also know I’ve gotten some ‘followers’ with nefarious motives. I’m frustrated by one blogger whose site requires me to log in and my log in never works! Ugh-I want to leave her comments but for some reason it never works.

    Like

  3. Sometimes, I even have trouble finding the people who respond to me so I can reciprocate the gesture. This poem of yours is real. Glad you thought of this format and topic.

    Like

Leave a comment